Sara West's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Travelling, walking, running, exercising, exploiting, exp...
  • B.Sc. Industrial Engineering & Management M.Sc. Entre...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make people happy, including myself.

ABOUT ME

I wish that each page of my passport was covered by stamps from countries I could never imagine visiting. I love travelling, discovering new places and getting to know other cultures and people. I'll never get enough of it.

I'm 25 years of age and my current hometown is Gothenburg, Sweden. I'm an entrepreneur that strives to exploit new endeavours constantly, anywhere and everywhere. I try my best to stay-up-to-date about what's happening in the world.

I love hanging out with my friends at home and having long discussions about everything. I love red wine, and I wish I had a bit more knowledge about wine, I'm getting there.

I'm passionate about nature and discovering nature, especially mountains and water. During the winter I try to once in a while get away to snowboard. I wish I could do more hiking during the summer. I have not yet tried out surfing, but I would like to.

I'm passionate about exercising as well, I need it as much as I need sleep, and it's fun!

PHILOSOPHY

Make people happy, including myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to host and surf.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None as per today.

Interests

Travelling, music, wining and dining, entrepreneurship, economics, culture, history, health and fitness.

  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • red wine
  • fitness
  • exercise
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • stamps
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • economics
  • entrepreneurship
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm an allround listener that loves hiphop: Jay-Z, Kanye West, J. Cole, Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, Schoolboy Q etc. & Singer-songwriters: alt-J, The Tallest Man On Earth, Bon Iver, Rodriguez, Bob Dylan etc. & Electronic music: Boards of Canada, Emancipator, Andhim, Paul Kalkbrenner etc. & House & Classic & Alternative & 60's you name it.

I read papers, and not as many books as I wish ...

I love cinemas, but I go there too seldom.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a long period of time during my childhood in the Philippines. I've felt sorry for orangutans in Borneo, I've been working in Singapore and discovering the Far East and I've stayed in Tokyo. I've been part of a social entrepreneurship project in Kenya. I've been inter-railing throughout Europe with my best friend. I've been clubbing in Shanghai, got locked-out and discovered the city by taxi on new year's day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Dont-think-twice-folks, people who dares to ... , storytellers, doers, survivors and explorers.

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!