Sarah Levy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Au Pair (live-in Nanny)
  • Bachelor of Outdoor Education
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a 20-year-old girl, from Australia, who works as a Nanny. I have worked in England, China, and I currently live and work in Monza, Italy. In between my Nannying jobs, I like to travel for a couple of months at a time. English is my first language but I also speak Mandarin, Chinese (almost fluently).

Please note: I travel a LOT, so if you would like to stay with me, I am more likely to say yes to those who request it three or more days in advance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In 2015, I was robbed in Vienna and taken in by a lovely girl for a few days. We did everything from go to a 'Pay what you think it's worth' cafe, make a birthday cake, and see the city together. I decided I loved sleeping on other people's' couches.

I also like sharing my interests, cultures, travel stories, food, languages, etc. with someone else. I currently live alone, so I like having company!

Interests

I like chatting, playing board games, drinking, the beach, vintage/flea markets, walking/hikes, and travelling at every possibly opportunity (some months, I go away every weekend).

I do not smoke but it doesn't bother me if people around me do.

  • dogs
  • hiking
  • calligraphy
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • travel
  • craft
  • vintage fashion
  • playing the piano
  • retro furniture

Music, Movies, and Books

I like alternative music.

I don't watch many movies, but I have a TV loaded full of movies, TV shows, and a Netflix account if that's your thing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have an absolutely terrible memory. However, memorable things I've done in the past year include sleeping on the Great Wall of China after closing time, hitchhiking across Austria, having a motorbike accident and probably many more that I can't think of at this moment!

Teach, Learn, Share

Many things!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could help hosts improve their English or their Mandarin, Chinese.

But most importantly, I would just be good company!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!