Sarah Norris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student, Events
  • College
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm a cub scout assistant leader, a student of the social sciences, an agency worker (events) & a traveller at heart. My first solo trip was at 18yrs when I spent five months in Ghana teaching.. LOVED every second. From there I've done some backpacking around Europe, I've driven the ring road of Iceland & spent about five months total in the states. Recently thru hiked the John Muir Way (Scotland, October 2016) & will be Spending Christmas & New Years '16/'17 in Amsterdam!

[currently living in my mothers house, one day I'll host you I promise!]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a student right now, so obviously the funds are rather pitiful ;) I'm trying to travel every break I get (It's a public service, really, I get a bit crazy in the same place too long..) Besides, as much as I love fancy hotels, there is something a bit more special about getting in with the locals :)

Interests

  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • netball
  • psychology
  • criminology
  • people
  • songwriting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music.. Everything and anything.. I mean from like back in the day to whatever the radio's overplaying as I type.

I love movies that make you think.. I don't watch a lot of TV, but series like criminal minds and documentaries on different cases really interest me. Of course the usual comedies, Disney movies, avengers etc.. I'm happy to take recommendations :)

Books.. I'm pretty much just reading ones for school right now .-. But I am audible-ing one about someone converting from Islam to Christianity right now, so I'll let you know :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably teaching in Ghana? My first big thing on my own.. It's a really special chapter in my life. It also re-inspired me to get back into education myself which is great! I realised how much more I could help if I bettered myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've got a bilingual French friend, I'm desperate to learn some new languages! :) As a student of Psychology, Sociology, History & English.. I'm always learning! I love listening to people who are passionate, about what I don't really mind.. I just love people who are into life!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've got a love of volunteering, so if I'm with you long enough you can sign me up for most things! Happy to rattle off endless stories of my crazy memories and listen to yours. Bit of a foodie so totally up for a meal out or trying to cook something new.. I'm a dog lover too! So if you need a dogwalker or anything I'm your girl!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Iceland, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!