Sarah Pratten's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Dental Assistant
  • HSC
  • From Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm a born and raised Brisbane girl, who has always been way to serious for my age. Although I'm generally a serious person (mainly due to my job), I really enjoy the moments when I can get loose and just have fun. I enjoy going out to bars with my friends, and just having a good time (without ruining someone else's).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm about to embark on a 10 mouth journey around Europe and Asia, and wanted the opportunity to get to know the people from the places I am visiting, not just the tourists. A friend recommended CS to me, so I thought I would give it a go.

Interests

I have a few interest, the main one being travel. I also have an interest in medicine, which I will be studying after I finish my long holiday.

  • traveling
  • medicine
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most kinds of music, but I don't have a favourite artist. Just whatever suits my mood is what I usually listen to. My favourite movie would probably be Mulan (the disney movie). I used to watch it growing up, and I always loved the characters and plot line. When it comes to reading, I generally like to read books that have become movies, most of these are very good. I don't have an outright favourite but I do enjoy a wide variety of books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to India by myself when I was 16, that was both scary and amazing. When I was in India, because it was so different to Australia, it was very hard for me to cope. However, when I came back home, I realised how much I enjoyed and missed the differences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've never couch surfed before, so its a bit hard for me to know what I would do. However, I know I would love to share my experiences travelling with my hosts. I would also love to get to know my host, and hopefully explore the town/city with them as my local guide.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!