Sarah Carmijn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nurse
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel

ABOUT ME

Marne(my boyfriend)and me; Sarah are traveling the world together. We both worked in Holland as psychiatric nurses and we quitted our jobs to fulfill a dream: To see the world and meet a lot of nice and interesting people and cultures. We want to travel in different ways, by train, boat, motorbike, etc. In Russia, Mongolia and China we travelled by train in the last few weeks. Australia we want to travel by motorbike.
We are easy going, considerate, openminded hedonists (and maybe sometimes a bit shy too).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none!

Interests

Right now we spend our time traveling, meeting new people and indulging ourselves in new cultures. We hang out and relax at nice places. We really like nature and spending our time camping and walking. Marne really likes motorbikes, Sarah really likes al kinds of stuff you can make from wool (from a sheap).

  • walking
  • boating
  • traveling
  • camping
  • rock climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lake Baikal(Russia) in spring. The lake still frozen, but slowly melting, Big chunks of ice on the shores. And fresh water seals playing in de distance.

Snorkling between the corals of the Red Sea.

Climbing the Mt Blanc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!