Sarah Gunawan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Architecture Intern
  • University of Waterloo
  • From London, Ontario Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

World wandering, architecture student looking to cycle through and draw cities one at a time. I've lived and worked in Seattle, New York, Toronto, Paris in Rome in a whirlwind 5 year education program. Along the way I've met and enjoyed the company of some truly unique people.

I will be continuing this pattern in Brussels this time, where I'll be staying for 4 months gaining as much knowledge and experience in the realm of Urban Design. Meanwhile I'm looking forward to learn about Brussels from the seat of a bike or with sketchbook in hand.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Looking to meet new people and turn foreign places into home, at least for a while.

Interests

I am obsessed with massive scale infrastructure, urban gardening, the wisdom of Jane Jacobs, and the energy of cities.

I enjoy cooking almost as much as I like eating. I'm pretty active and like bouldering, cycling and flipping upside down. I drink tea religiously and will never be found without a notebook of some kind. If I wasn't pursuing architecture, I think I would be in the circus.

  • culture
  • architecture
  • design
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • drawing
  • bouldering
  • cycling
  • cheerleading
  • rock climbing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Gold Panda. The American Dollar. Bon Iver. Local Natives. Little Dragon. Beirut. The xx. CocoRosie. Esperanza Spalding. Sigur Ros. Galapaghost. Grizzly Bear.

Currently reading The Death and Life of Great American Cities, Egon Schiele, several San Rocco, Floods of the Tiber in Ancient Rome

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding my bike from Harlem, down Broadway to the Financial District going through Times Square (madness) with some of my greatest friends.

World Championships for competitive cheerleading with Team Canada

Teach, Learn, Share

learn and share language, culture and food, especially food

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, France, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups