Logo orange

Sarah Torhan

Phoenix , AZ, USA

Maybe Accepting Guests

80% response rate · Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • engineer
  • life
  • From Pittsburgh, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
to find a mission

ABOUT ME
i grew up in pittsburgh, but traveled and moved around a lot through school/work. my favorite thing to do is something that i've never done before. i work full time right now engineering stents to help ppl with diseased livers and i like it. im typically beering, yogaing, beaching, friendzing, playing, something. i'm friendly and responsible enough. a 10 on the "fun scale"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

i travel quite a bit by myself so it's always nice to have a friend I don't know yet in the places im going. whether it's to hang out or give some recommendations

Interests

tacos, cubas libres, hiking to the top of things, traveling, baby animals, stretching, music, being scared, arts and crafts, camping, people, doing nothing

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES
waynes world
spongebob
barbarella

MUSIC
rock indie funk reggae hiphop and pretty much anything in between.
usually i have one song that i listen to on repeat for 1 day to ~2 weeks
current song(s) on repeat:
grimes - realiti

BOOKS
the time machine
still life with woodpecker
Harry Potter

One Amazing Thing I've Done

worked in dalian, china when i was 18 and accrued a stomach lining of steel
designed and machined this thing to process baobab in sub-saharan africa. got grant money to give it to co-ops there and train them how to build, use, and maintain it
helped a peruvian farmer extract oregano oil from the oregano on his farm
synthesized molecules used in polymer solar cells
drove across the US and back
filled syringes with high viscosity monoclonal antibodies (chemo drugs) and got published
hiked 100 miles of patagonia

Teach, Learn, Share

the tomato is actually botanically classified as a berry

What I Can Share With Hosts

let's have an adventure! i can also clean toilets and make brownies from a box

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Gambia, Hungary, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile