Sarah Mauzeralle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Self-Employed Accountant
  • University
  • From Seattle, Washington, United States
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me


Flying solo on a 3000 mile, 17 day road trip down through southern California and back!


New to! The eternal optimist—a 29 year old woman who loves new experiences. I crave a simple life full of fun people, memorable moments, and lots of laughter. Being pretty open-minded, my feathers don't get ruffled all that easily so I'm very easy to get along with. I live in downtown Seattle and love to be lulled to sleep by the sound of the city coming alive at night (when I'm not out on the town of course). I'm self-employed and that provides me the flexibility to travel frequently (a definite plus). My family is dispersed throughout the United States and Canada which gives me a great excuse to hop on a plane every now and again. My only roommate is my Netherland Dwarf bunny, named Busby—she's more like a dog and loves to greet me when I walk through the door. One of my favorite things ever is interacting with old friends and potential new ones—so don't hesitate to shoot me a message!


Every moment counts!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live right in the heart of downtown Seattle. I live in a 500sf studio a block of the waterfront, so I don't exactly have a spare room, or even a couch yet for that matter although if you're not picky and desperately seeking to have a roof over your head my floor is always available ;)

I do have a car, vast knowledge of the city of Seattle and Washington State, and a very outgoing personality. So if anyone is headed my way, I'd be happy to answer questions, give directions, or meet up and play tour guide. Meeting people is always a fun experience!


I love roller coasters, Doritos, white water rafting, night life, music, dancing, photography, creative writing, meeting new people from all walks of life, working out (mostly a running/cardio junkie), cultural and historical documentaries, and trying all sorts of new things (especially high-adrenaline adventures--my next one will be indoor skydiving).

  • dogs
  • writing
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • running
  • working out
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skydiving
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Fahrenheit 451 (book), Go Dog Go! (book), Born Into Brothels (documentary), The Bridge (documentary), Sinatra (musician), Ella Fitzgerald (musician), Lil' Wayne (musician)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time I ever flew solo to a city I had never been to was exhilarating. It was Miami, Florida. I had no major itinerary other than to show up for the runway show on time. After that I just wandered around the city, made a few new friends, and had a blast. I love meeting the locals in every city I go to--there is always a fresh perspective on life wherever you go.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!