Sa Rah

Sylt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Sign Language - German, Spanish, Western Frisian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • BA Applied Linguistics, Culture Studies and Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


be happy, enjoy life =)


I'm a happy, always laughing person, love to travel and meet people from all over the world.
I like going out, however I prefer going to a nice bar or café to chat or a place with live music instead of clubbing.
I love playing games (one of my favourites is "Ticket to Ride") and I like cooking


To treasure and enjoy the small things in life: a smile, seeing someone happy, friendly people, good food, a good nights' sleep, a nice chat, sunshine...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Sometimes I can offer my couch; if not I'm still happy to meet up and show you around =)


All my couchsurfing experiences were just great - aswell hosting as beeing hosted and I'm still in contact with some of the people I met


I enjoy going out with friends, playing board/card games aswell reading a good book.
I love going to the beach, especially at sunset to take some great pics.
I also play the bagpipes.

Music, Movies, and Books

There is so much good stuff about... I can never decide what's my favourite....
Movies: recently, I discovered French movies
Music: folk, rock, pop, sometimes punk and ska
Books: thrillers and fantasy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

playing at the World Pipe Band Championships in Glasgow with my pipe band
ride in a hot air balloon
felt the spirit at Glastonbury Abbey
having the posiibility of going to the beach whenever I want

Teach, Learn, Share

I always like to learn more about other countries and cultures.
I would love to learn some new recipes, especially from foreign countries

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups