Logo orange

SARAH_FLOCON

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SARAH_FLOCON's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Enjoying life
  • Language and people
  • From Magny-les-Hameaux, France (near Versailles)
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Eat, drink, laugh

ABOUT ME

There's no other way to say it. I'm a complete dork. I like to laugh and I enjoy the little things in life more than the big things.

Travelling is a part of me. I'm really grateful for all the places that I got to see, but most importantly the people I met. There's no greater feeling than sitting with a group of nice people with good food, good music and just talking about this little thing called life. And it doesn't matter where you are.

And I try to remember to enjoy. As Oscar Wilde said: "Life is too important to be taken seriously"

PHILOSOPHY

Have less. Do more. Be more

Interests

There's so many, it's going to be hard to narrow it down!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One day, I decided to stand in Federation Square in Melbourne with a FREE HUGS sign. It was one of the most rewarding experience I've had. The people's response was simply amazing. I got to hug over 250 people in one day. And who doesn't love a hug, right? What truly amazed me was the wide range of people I hugged: all ages, all genders, all personalities and styles.
A nice reminder that even though we all have different personalities and interests, at the end of the day, we are people.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see SARAH_FLOCON's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile