Sarah Estermann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Social Anthropologist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a social anthropologist living in Bern, Switzerland. I am half swiss, half dutch, and I also grew up in Peru and Bolivia. Currently I work with refugees in Switzerland.

Interests

I'm very interested in other cultures and countries - a reason why I study anthropology!! :)
I also love to learn languages (at the moment i'm studying arabic and trying to improve my poor portuguese).
I also like to do sports, like hiking, cycling or jogging.
Other hobbies are dancing (I love salsa and the bolivian folcloric dances! ;)) photographing, reading (if I have time), watching movies, cooking new stuff...

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • anthropology
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Actually, it's a lot of things, but I think the most amazing is to travel and meet new ways of life, new kinds of (delicious!) food, and a lot of great and amazing people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Lebanon, Morocco, Portugal, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!