Sarah Lewis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Research/Performing
  • University
  • From England, UK
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet YOU! And hang out on your couch and have you hang out on mine.

ABOUT ME

I love to travel, meet new people, see new sights, eat new foods, experience new things. I've lived in other countries and traveled a fair amount, sadly not as much as my coffers allow -- hence my excitement to host and surf couches.
I grew up in England and currently live in the US. Yes, I do love to drink tea and am happiest when sharing a pot. I dig collecting midcentury modern furniture, and am always happy to have folks lay their weary heads on it. I love to read and be given reading recommendations. I work in research but spend my free time performing in theatre and film. I'm learning to sew and can rustle up a mean throw pillow.

PHILOSOPHY

To live as large and as long and as graciously as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By offering up a fine selection of comfy up-cycled midcentury sofas, homemade pillows and a second hand futon for the weary traveler. I drive a hybrid car and own a bunch of vintage bicycles and will willingly jump at the chance to take people sightseeing around the beautiful state of RI. All this and we'll be keeping our ecological footprint as teeny as possible!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet. Can't wait!

Interests

So many, so little time for them all.

Performance art, independent film, burlesque, fiction and biographies, dancing, arts and crafts, surfing etsy.com, soon to be surfing couches, travel, food, friends, fun.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • drinking
  • crafts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll give anything a go.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'll get back to this one. There's so much to say. I've been blessed with experiences and long for more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn how to reupholster furniture.
I can teach you how to make a rocking playlist and how to bust out some burlesque moves. I also make good sandwiches.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!