sarah b's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Psychology
  • From New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I don't get to travel as often as I'd like to any more, so I like to make the most of it by being outdoors, meeting people, making genuine connections with people who love travelling, see things, spend time with locals. I'm keen to share stories/opinions/have a laugh

ABOUT ME

Im really open-minded and like to experience new things. I like food/cooking, experiences, people, old fashioned things, sewing/general crafting, pottery, snowboarding, longboarding, motorbikes, daydreaming, dinosaurs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
Im really new to this, and just been checking it out.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've heard great things about friends' experiences and am keen to get involved

Interests

I like talking to people and just getting to know about other people's lives. I like learning to make new things in the kitchen and trying to be healthy. I grow microgreens in my kitchen, and am pretty new at brewing kombucha. This year I want to learn pickling and bread making. I recently learnt to make a few cheeses. I would love to have a place big enough for a vegie patch. I really enjoy food and wine celebrated with friends. I like old things, bargains, making things, reinventing things. I sew and crochet a little. I used to do pottery often but I haven't for while and would love to get back into it. My prize item was a casserole dish!
I like classic motorbikes and ride a Royal Enfield. I love being outdoors and hiking. I like reading books and slowing down because work takes a lot of my energy. I really like being at home and open fires and warm blankets and floppy clothes. I like learning new things and emotive things. I like film and try to get to the foreign film festivals. I especially love the Spanish film festival! We used to go to see lots of live music (and love it!) but not so much any more.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • crochet
  • pottery
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • snowboarding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't think of one that tips them all...
On a daily basis I feel like what I get to do for others is pretty cool.
Travel experiences really wow me. Each time you do/see something you've never before. I love that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always keen to learn something new.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of laughter and energy, consideration, company, fun, yummy dinners, wine, stories, crochet lessons?

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see sarah’s full profile. It’s free!