Sarah Grierson-Dale

San Francisco, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I am an artist, I draw, take photots, and sew-check out t...
  • I graduated from The New School in New York City in 2008
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


I am 33, saved a little money to travel on the cheap. It is time to break the routine and spread my wings again. I love traveling more than anything and it is my goal to see as much as I can, grow as much as I need, and meet wonderful people to learn from and teach what I know. I study art and farming, gardening and permaculture. I am very interested in seeing how we all relate to our land differently and similarly. I love the world and all the people in It! And I love spirit and Nature and feeling the spirits of each place I go.


I am an awesome, relaxed, and funny 33 year old woman, enjoying this transitional period of my life, looking for magic, music, Queers, inspiration, and fun times. I'm a virgo from San Francisco, I've been around for a while and like meeting up with people who share my sensibilities, who are open, genuine, and who have a good sense of humor. I like to explore, enjoy helping out, taking care, drawing, and doing the dishes. I am easygoing but not flaky and I like to share, party, rest, listen to music, eat healthy, and on and on and on...and just incase you waned to know, I am not a smoker or a heavy alchoholic/drug user, I strive for and enjoy maintaining good health, but I do like to dance, and garden, and swim!


Right now I am interested in deep truths, loving myself, accepting what is and what was, and focusing my life and time here by living in an engaged way with people and spaces and cultures and art and land and weather, and water and coming home to transmute all of that into my continued practice as an artist and teacher, and healer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


This is my first time using this service and as i will be leaving soon and am in transitional living spots, i can't currently host, but when I return to the States and get settled, I would, I'm sure, enjoy hosting my couch for peeps coming through SF, and show them around. I know everything and anything SAN FRANCISCO.


I have had only informal couch surfing experiences hosted by friends and friends of friends. I have enjoyed it, I like participating in keeping space clean, I like meeting new people and learning the different ways in which we all live, create, and have fun.


I want to see as much of the world as is possible in the time I am here and as cheaply as possible. I am traveling alone, to meet up with various people I know along the way, but in between I would like to meet cool, creative people who have an interest in driving around the country, camping, bike riding, going to shows, seeing and making art and music, exploring, laughing, and having fun. I want to learn as many new things as possible and share my knowledge in return.

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: the shining, smiley face, party girl, peewees big adventure, any david lynch, herzog, kurosawa,
music: so much, but I'm currently listening to Plastikman, Saint Etiene, Slowdrive, Shanghan, Meshuggah, Yazoo, James Blake, Tycho, Aphex Twin, The Threshold Choir Boys, The The, The Clean, SquarePusher, Siouxsie and the Banshees,Ariel Pink, Sade, Roxie Music, Andre 3000, Mazzy Star, Fever Ray, etc etc. I like Music,
Books: I read a lot of books about health and, nutrition, feminist and queerdo literature, calvin and hobbes is a fav, astrology, mystasism, Murakami, buddhist philosophy, Mythology from lots of different folks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

ONe thing?- but there's so many!

I drove across the United states with four of my best friends, hiked to the top of angels landing in Zion National park, watched a metior shower, slept on the lawn of the visitors center with a deer eating next door. India was the most amazing place I've ever been tho. snowboarding for the first time this past weekend in Tahoe was pretty epic too....hmm, i don't know, there's so much amazingness in life. The three months I spent in New Zealand in 2011 was the best time of my life in many ways. I cherish that time.

Teach, Learn, Share

i know both esoteric knowledge AND practical skills!
really, i can teach sewing, drawing, take care of kids, clean, organize, fclean and organize ones life and space, garden, cook good, healthy food, dance....Id like to learn what its like to live in many different places and in the many different ways in which we all live. I am really exited and can't wait to start my trip!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, India, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah ’s full profile. It’s free!