Logo orange

Sara Jager

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Slovene; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I study, work in a hostel and bar, h...
  • I'm a student of Cultural Anthropolo...
  • From Frankfurt am Main, Germany
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling around for one year, learning, meeting people, having fun, working, writing my thesis

ABOUT ME

I'm a 22 year old girl from a little town, placed in a little chicken shaped county in the middle of Europe, currently on the beginning of her longest journey, which is all about learning, getting experience, having fun, meeting people..I was born in Germany, lived there till my fifth year then moved to Slovenia. I can't function without my morning coffee, I love SSS -sea, sun and summer --> don't like winter and cold. I like experimenting in the kitchen and eating good food. I enjoy dancing and singing (the second only under under the shower as I don't have a talent). I'm a daydreamer, slow in actions and an idiot for all technical stuff :D

PHILOSOPHY

"The greatest crime in the World is not developing your potential." I believe that we as people, society, humankind have a great potential and I see my life path in discovering and fulfilling it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I will be traveling around for a year (hopefully) I will be searching for couches to sleep on and their nice owners to welcome me :) Once back home I can offer a tour through Ljubljana, good company, couch availability depending on my mum so far..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any couchsurfing experience so far, but I already know that experiencing a place with locals is so much better, so I'm really looking forward to it!

Interests

sports, climbing, jogging, yoga, psychology, anthropology, personal growth, history, alternative medicine, wellness, music,..

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to mostly everything that sounds good to me, not paying attention to what genre it is, except of R'n'B and metal. I like jazz, indie, reggie, dubstep, D'n'B, alternative....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I guess the most amazing thing I've done so far was making the decision to go on the other side on the World with basically no plan. I believe after this year I will have plenty of amazing experience to share :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a sport climbing instructor, so I can teach you have to be safe at sport climbing. I was leading an international student organization for a year, so I can share some things about team work, project management etc. I want to learn a lot of things! Playing quitar, kiwi poi, cooking great dishes, driving a car, surfing, ...but mostly I would like to learn about people, their lifestyles, perspectives and experiences

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Italy, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile