Logo orange

Alessandra Serrano

Portland, OR, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Ex-student and Adventurer
  • Recent Stanford graduate in Physics,...
  • From Combination Bay Area; Tucson, Arizona; and Santa Fe, New Mexico
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Feel like a citizen of the World and try to find my place in it.

ABOUT ME

I'm a combination homebody and adventurer -- perhaps best described as "hobbity". I'm a quiet person, but I love to hear people's stories and share my own. I'm a harpist, a broadsword fighter, an ex-baker, an ex-chocolatier, and scientist. I prefer tea to coffee, reading to watching television, and would take frolicking over hiking any day. I love being outside, and cooking with people. If you teach me a family recipe and let me cook with you, that is really the greatest gift you can give me, and I will remember you forever. I love to talk science, so why not play "Ask a Physicist" while I'm there?

PHILOSOPHY

I can never decide on one philosophy! Life's too big.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only minimal, but what stories I have from it!

Interests

I'm a professionally trained baker with a glutton's love of food. I'm a classically trained musician with an amateur's love of peculiar music. I have a degree in physics and a never-ending geeky love of all things science-related. I'm comfortable with anachronisms, and have training in broadsword fighting, fencing, and archery. My dream is to be a knight and a bard, and to quite an extent, I've managed to do both already!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was recently set loose alone inside Camelot, and all of my nerdiest dreams came true.

Teach, Learn, Share

As mentioned above, I'm a firm believer that food brings people together. I often remember a place by remembering the foods I ate there, and the people I ate it with. I would love to cook with any and all hosts, and learn their stories behind their favorite meals!

Countries I've Visited

France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile