Saranga Kumar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saranga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marketing professional
  • MBA in Commuincation & Marketing
  • From India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello ! I relocated to Switzerland (from India) almost a year ago.
As you can imagine I am very excited that this enables a lot of holidays on this part of the world :-) My husband spends his time half and half - India : Switzerland because of his job. We are looking forward to meet, stay and host with Couchsurfers who have similar interests.
We love to ensure our trips are more local than touristy which is why integrating Couchsurfing into our upcoming plans seems like a perfect option !
Meeting people from different places, exploring new cultures, relishing different cuisines, learning stuff that locals do, soaking in the natural beauty, a good balance of relaxation, fun, adventure and trying new stuff is what we crave.

And while I start making vacation wishlists and bookings, I am happy catch up with / host those of you are from Geneva or visiting here.

I was born and brought up in India. Been in the East, West and North of this diverse and multi cultural country at different life stages for study and work.

Interests

  • spas
  • wine
  • yoga
  • golf
  • travel
  • nature
  • friends
  • waterfalls
  • local food
  • foodie
  • new cultures
  • hanging out
  • walking around
  • nature walks
  • coffee shops

Music, Movies, and Books

Short stories by Indian Authors

Teach, Learn, Share

LEARN
Always happy to learn how to cook up local delicacies. And yes ! actively seeking to meet someone who could get me started with learning the harmonica / mouth organ :-)

SHARE
More than happy to help with planning vacations to India and share some good to know Indian insights

Indian recipes !

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Saranga’s full profile.