Sarang Chavan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarang’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French, German, Tamil
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I work for a Bank as an IT analyst
  • I am Bachelor of Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work my ass off. Save some money. Clear my mortgage. but at the same time, travel as much as possible, meet new people, make new friends, learn new things and perfect atleast one art /foreign language.

ABOUT ME

A very simple bloke. I have a variety of interests. We just need to discuss and find out our common interests. I am mostly a work-addict but like travelling very much which involves a lot of local interaction. I am not uncomfortable with unknown languages and am eager to pick up a language which I do not know.

PHILOSOPHY

Be least nuisance to people around and the environment, live simple and minimal, love everyone, help the one in need as much as possible, learn new things as much as possible, enjoy arts and nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is quite a free minded concept. And like they say, you have friends everywhere, you just are yet to meet them.
Here to just meet my unmet friends!

Interests

Music, arts, singing, reading, theatre, local culture events, environmental issues, etc

Music, Movies, and Books

All types of movies, music and all types of books.
Although, i avoid overtly dramatic and unrealistic movies from Indian and Hollywood cinema; i dont mind going with a bunch of friends.
I am very much into theater.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent the night on the railway platform at Bhubaneswar station.
Cycled around the ruins of Hampi.
Swam in the Betwa river with the beautiful Chhattris in the background at Orccha.
Took a dip at fresh water pond at Rashtrakuta temple near Badami
Took a dip a fresh water spring near the mouth of the Lonar crater

Teach, Learn, Share

If in Mumbai,I can take you around Mumbai on a Sunday and you can safely travel with me on cheap local transport which is thousand times more fun than a taxi and FAST.
When in Pune, I can take you around the city and some local attractions/eateries. I can teach you Marathi/English, as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, books, songs, etc

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarang’s full profile.

My Groups