Sara Ross

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Chef Girl-r-d
  • From a traditional sense, not very well. From a world vi...
  • From Minneapolis, MN
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


To see the world, starting with the new bodega down the street.


I do backstage catering all over the United States. I used to reside in Brooklyn, which was lovely at times, stifling at others. Now I live in Raleigh, and I feel the same way, although for different reasons. I'm obsessive about both food and music, and most of my conversations revolve around one or the other. Boring for some, very exciting for others. When I'm in town, I tend to get out and about quite a bit. I'm very social, but in a quiet sort of way, if that makes any sense. I like to walk a lot, and New York is the perfect place for that sort of activity.


You are what you eat??? Wait, that's not it. Live and let live??? Oh wait, actually it's live and let's eat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm not sure yet. This is all very new to me.


As far as the site is concerned, none so far. Perhaps one is coming up in January? I did spend a lot of time on couches when I used to be in a touring band, though.


Food, music, people watching, dog watching, traveling, working really hard then playing really hard.

Music, Movies, and Books

Not so many movies as of late, but music. That's an entirely different story that takes up a lot of space. Let's just say it's mostly of the rock/indie/punk/post-punk variety, though. From time to time, disco, funk, country, jazz and classical seeps in. Check out my myspace page for the short list on movies, music and books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved to NYC and became a chef. Maybe not amazing to some, but I'm into it.

Teach, Learn, Share

It takes three years from the point of initial planting for both artichokes and asparagus to produce a crop.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups