Sara Westling's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish; learning German, Italian, Polish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Archaeobotanist
  • Doing my PhD in archaeobotany
  • From Sweden
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Originally swedish, green-fingered archaeobotanist sharing an apartment with my boyfriend.

Have a very international social sphere and love to learn about other cultures.

I enjoy hanging out with people who can teach me something, no matter the subject.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I haven't surfed many couches yet but I find that meeting new people from other countries and ways of life is almost like traveling from home, so I hope to invite the world to our living room :)


Urban gardening! Just starting up a "garden" on our balcony that will hopefully provide a lot of fresh herbs and veggies this season. I also love cooking and experimenting with baking, making jam and lemonade and such. Vegetarian.

Random creative outlets. Right now it's stick painting and dot art. I also try to learn to sow my own clothes, but still have a lot to learn.


* Needle-binding and crocheting
* Tea - drinking, collecting and mixing
* Making fires and watching them burn

  • wildlife
  • cooking
  • baking
  • gardening
  • homesteading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • ecology
  • languages
  • nature
  • tea
  • archaeology
  • sewing
  • lindy hop
  • vegetarian cooking
  • playing piano
  • crafting
  • botany
  • urban farming
  • archaeobotany

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Patrick Rothfuss
Also nonfictional about history, anthropology, nature or language.

Movies: Tim Burton, everything with Monty Python

Music: Muse, Metallica, Depeche mode, Nick Drake, The Cure, Christian Kjellvander, IAMX, Tom Waits, random big band jazz, klezmer and folk music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!