Sasha Leubner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sasha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Korean
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • none at the moment
  • Abitur (I guess it's the German Highschool degree)
  • From Bremen, Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi everyone,
my name is Sasha. I'm from Germany but currently I'm in New Zealand. I love meeting new people and making friends and enjoy learning about other cultures. I really like being outside (if it's not to cold). My hobies are singing, playing the guitar, dancing (eventhough I'm not very good at it) and a bunch of other things. Actually I really dislike having to write little texts about myself like this one, because I want to show myself in a good light, but then it just feels like I'm being arogant and I'm never satisfied with the result. I hope some of you would like to get to know me anyway and not judge me too much on this.
Looking foreward to meeting you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like the concept of couchsurfing. It makes traveling esier for people who maybe don't have that much money and honestly I think it also makes it so much more interesting. It's a great opportunity to meet people from all kinds of places and cultures creating connections and friendships internationally and to reduce prejudice.

Interests

Apart from what I mentioned above I'm really interested in Animals ( of pretty much any kind) and love interacting with them.

  • animals
  • singing
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I will probably forget something important but for now this comes to mind:

Music:
Arctic Monkeys
Billy Talent
José Gonzalez
Jamie Cullum
Blood Red Shoes
BTS (go ARMY :D )
Seeed

Movies:
The Lord of the Rings trilogy
Benny & Joon
Nightcrawler
Enemy
Kill Bill 1 & 2
The Sixth Sense
Shelter
Whiplash
This is the End

Books:
Harry Potter (these books are my childhood and I still enjoy them)
The Hunger games
The Perks of being a Wallflower
Tinten-Trilogie
Eragon
Looking for Alaska

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will have to think about this.

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I could teach some German or English if asked. I'm not sure how good of a teacher I would be, because I've never tought a language before but I'd be willing to try.
I would love to meet someone who could help me learn orean, I've only started learning it a couple of weeks ago.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully a good time ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sasha’s full profile. It’s free!