Saskia Schiele's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm studying mathematics in Munich
  • I went to school and now to university ;)
  • From Frankfurt am Main
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


At the moment I'm travelling to Istanbul via some cities in eastern europe to stay there for an exchange semester


I'm 21 years old and normally I'm living in Munich, where I'm studying since 3 years. At the moment I'm on my way to Istanbul, where I'll study for one semester =)
I like travelling and especially going in the mountains since I'm a very little child. Usually I went to Austria or Switzerland, where I went on my first glacier.
Last year I also travelled to Morocco and I'm really taken with this country and the behaviour of the people there. So now, I'm exited to get to now Turkey and especially Istanbul.


I live, because I enjoy living^^That's very simple. I think it's good to do what you want and to explore something new to extend your horizon. And it's so amazing what you learn by explore new countries, people. etc

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm new at CS and at the moment I use it to stay at cities where I'm travelling to. When I'm back home I'll start hosting people too.


I've started couchsurfing a few days ago.


I make much music, I play cello (also in an own band), the piano and I'm singing.
In my holidays I like going in the mountains, it doesn't matter whether skiing, climbing, hiking...
I also like playing in an actor group.

  • singing
  • acting
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • bungee jumping
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly like rock music but if a song is good, it doesn't matter which kind of music it is^^ I sometimes also listen to classical music, or play it on my own =)
At the moment I read some books from Cody McFaden, and that is the kind of books I often read, thriller ;) I really like them, because they are exiting. But sometimes it's bad, that it's so exiting that you can't sleep^^

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most exiting moment was my bungee-jump at the "Europa-Brücke" in Austria. My next goal is to make a drop ;) I really like those adrenalin kicks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups