Saths Moodley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saths’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 74 References 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Economist
  • University
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Enjoying the present and lessons from raising a teenager.

ABOUT ME
I spend as much time as possible with my 14 year old son, Sheylen.....and hobbies include sailing, cycling, walking, reading, cooking and sharing wine & food. Sailing is my favorite hobby.

PHILOSOPHY
"Listen with your eyes, heart and ears" - Sheylen, when he was 7 years old.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Interacting with a stranger is a lovely experience and pushes my comfort zone.

I meet or host CSers who are open to sharing and if possible play some piano or sport with my son or cook your favorite food with me.

Interests

Watching my son grow into a teenager and learning parenting skills.

Check this page:
https://www.facebook.com/CapeDancer/

  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • live music
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • economics

Music, Movies, and Books

Check out our book shelves and listen to the music on the iPod :-).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing 'Thing I've done ' is being an 'active & present' father to my son, who is now 14 years old.

Teach, Learn, Share

For the mind:
- Listening to my son sharing his views on the world & people around him.
- Have a keen interest in economics and politics.
- Live music (from classical to pop).

For the body:
Sailing, walking and cycling.

For the stomach:
Love experimenting with different food recipes and tasting wine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

*Experiences that have assisted, in making me a better person & Happy to cook and share a glass or two of wine, & my love for the ocean and nature.

Check out these sites.
- http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g312659-Activities-Cape_Town_Central_Western_Cape.html

-http://www.capetownmagazine.com/bucket-list

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Norway, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Saths’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups