Sathya Peri's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sathya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu; learning French, Kannada
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Postdoc Researcher
  • Yes
  • From Kalpakkam, TN, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Following my passion in life .... trying to make a living by using my creativity :-)!

ABOUT ME

I am originally from India. Before coming to Rennes I was in Dallas, Texas for 5 years. Dallas is a great city. I was there as a graduate student. During my stay in US I traveled a lot throughout that country. I was in Boston for six months which I really enjoyed. I just fell in love with that city :-)! I wish I could again go there someday.

Right now I am in Rennes and I have been living here for the past 1yr. Even though I am in France, unfortunately I don't yet know French. I am learning French but very slowly :-(! But I like Rennes and Brittany from what I have seen so far. The people of Brittany are very nice and friendly (though many times drunk) :-)!

So this is my story so far. Starting from India, I went to US and right now in France. Let me see where my life will take me next :-)!

PHILOSOPHY

Discover you passion, your interest in life. The thing doing which gives you happiness and satisfaction. Then try very hard to make this passion as the main occupation of your life! It may not be easy, but as they say, "It’s Better to Try and Fail Than to Have Never Tried At All,...."

Do what you enjoy doing..... :-)!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well I am new to CS project. But I like this concept of helping people to stay with. This is one of the best ways of meeting new people, people who like traveling, learn about their culture, exchange ideas and lot lot more ......... :-)!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just joined this site. So far I have not hosted anyone nor have I couchsurfed with anyone yet!

Interests

reading fiction and non-fiction, Squash, Traveling around, hiking, camping, water sports - sailing, canoing, kayaking, surfing etc ...

  • culture
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indian Film music - bollywood, kollywood, tollywood etc, Indian pop music. Hip Hop, Rock and Indian filmi music

Movies: Crash, Kalyug, The Eastern promises, Ratatoullie, Jab We Met, LOTR & many more ....

Books: Harry Potter, Bourne Identity and many other books of Robert Ludlum

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited Grand Canyon. Trekked to bottom of the canyon and back to the top during the hot summer time of July 4th long weekend. It was one of the most amazing, tiring, breadth taking experience of my life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sathya’s full profile. It’s free!