Satya Kiran's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Satya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a very open minded person always looking to meet new people. Having lived in Hungary for a couple of months has changed my view on life. Since then, I consider meeting people from diverse backgrounds an important aspect of my life.

My mission is to meet people, hear their stories and understand their view of the world.

Of course, it goes without saying that I wanna have fun visiting new places and doing exciting things. Specially trying out different kinds of food.
I never say NO to anything unless I try it at least once.

"Life usually begins at the end of your comfort zone"

Also, I make travel resolutions every year when possible.

2016:
I made a resolution to travel to atleast 12 different places and achieved it within the US.

2017:
Failed my resolution this year for one new international destination.

2018:
Resolution to travel two international destinations.
Mexico City, Mexico (Success)
Ecuador (cancelled)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Life is too short to live inside a box. Couchsurfing is a great way to meet people of different backgrounds and form lifelong bonds.

Interests

Travel and dancing are my big main hobbies. I am up for whatever kind of a guy and would try any new activity.

Want to introduce me to something new?? Count me in.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy any kind of movie (except horror)and good music.

Game of Thrones (I can talk about it all day long)

Autobiographies, biographies, self-help books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My decision to live in Hungary for a few months not having any knowledge of the country or the people. So far it stands out as one of the most amazing thing I've done. Hopefully Couchsurfing will add more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I consider myself a jack of all trades. My goal is to experience everything this world has to offer. It makes me try new things for a while and move on to the next thing.
Although, I'm a regular swing and contra dancer. I can teach you some moves if you are interested.
I am mostly interested in learning about peoples experiences, adventures and any awesome skills they might have.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food is the first thing I can share with hosts since I enjoy cooking.

Want to experiment with a new recipe or cuisine? Let's do it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Satya’s full profile.