Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Computer stuff
  • Rochester Institute of Technology, BS in Information Tech...
  • From Lancaster, PA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Trying to figure it all out (with moderate success)


At the moment I'm a budding online entrepreneur working/studying from home with my cat, Marie, and a spare bedroom that I'm attempting to earn much-needed extra money from via

When I'm not stuck at home, I like to go out hiking, playing casual league sports, and doing random fun events like organized "shooting and drinking" (shoot clay targets, then go drinking. The order is important there!).

I haven't traveled nearly as much as I'd like to, for various reasons. That probably won't change this year, but maybe next?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far I don't, beyond accompanying a friend to a couple Brooklyn meetups. However, I'm considering hosting, and looking into the logistics of hosting at the same time as I'm trying to rent the spare room.


Hiking, camping, theater (backstage - lights, set, stage managing, etc), volunteering, IT (system administration, programming). board and card games

  • cats
  • theater
  • drinking
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • sports
  • entrepreneurship
  • volunteering

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Mexico, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups