Sarah Berkowitz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a young woman with little to no responsibilities/attachments for the first time in my life and want to travel while I have the opportunity. I am a family girl and my friends are an important extension of my family. I am sunny, fun loving and open minded. I enjoy laughing. I guess that's my nutshell...

PHILOSOPHY

To take pleasure in life whenever possible without regret or consequence. To expand my boundaries, keep my eyes open, and welcome new experiences and take as much as I can from each.
Music, Movies, Books

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to meet people, and welcome new people into my life as I hope to be welcomed into theirs.

Interests

Theater, Movies, Music, Reading, Shopping, Cooking, Eating, Learning, Walking, Parks, Shopping, Flea Markets, Fashion, Design, Sight seeing (especially if it isn't a tourist hotspot but maybe just a forgotten/beautiful piece of architecture), Museums, coffee, hanging out and talking with people, taking pleasure in life whenever possible, without regret.

  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • theater
  • architecture
  • design
  • fashion
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • walking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • music
  • camping
  • business
  • sightseeing
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

any and all. I love sharing books, music movie. I love swapping books and other media with friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always open to learning and love to know about the worlds outside my own sphere of knowledge.
I am an artist. My work is auditioning so that I can act, sing, dance, and choreograph. I also have knitting and sewing experience (and a little beading, song writing and decorating) that I'd love to turn into more marketable skills.
I grew up in a family summer day camp business and love talking shop about camps, teaching, children and their development.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, China, France, Israel

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups