Sophie Quaye's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Well im travelling at the mo so not much! but i used to b...
  • I have a BA (HONS) degree in performance and cultural pol...
  • From Sunny Bolton!, Greater Manchester,England (good ol blighty)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To never hear the same music that im hearing bnow 20 times a day EVER EVER again!

ABOUT ME

Ok well i am 24 and currently doing a world tour travelling. I like to think that i am easy to get on with although i do have a wicked little habit of dripping in sarcsam if banter happens to come out of the cuboard but your safe im NEVER malicious!. I love to cook so if i surf with you im more than willing to cook for you! I love to read,listen to music,travel (of course) and try new things. I also love a good gig or night out so any local knowledge of either of these will be muchos welcome!This is a little tricky the last time i did a personal statement was quite a while ago now!

PHILOSOPHY

Always appreciate the people who love ypou even if you think they don't appreciate you.
Karma: what goes around... comes around

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment im surfing but would be more than happy to go to any cs meetings that may be happening wherever i am. also i want to be a couch when i get back!well not actually a couch but i can have one. however i am not back until Sept 09 so that is a little way off!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none as of yet bur i have a friend who introduced me and she has had loads of great experiences so i thought give it a go!

Interests

Reading, singing, cooking, festivals,gigs, dancing at the discotheque in a 70's john travolta style fashion..... well not really but i do like clubbing and if your lucky i might pull a few masterstroke retro moves! Travelling, walking but im not a big fan of hills! Yoga and watching films, i love a good film!

  • singing
  • fashion
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

hmmmmmm hard one there are so many!

i'll think aboit it and get back to ya!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

OOOHH at the moment lots! Watching the sun rise over the great wall was amazing after trekking 10k on it.
Swimming in both a waterfall in Cambodia and a river in china where i was surrounded by paddy fields, giant rocks covered in trees and it was raining and the sun was out so there was the most spectacular view of a rainbow. walking over the longjii terraces in China,staying in the mountains and taking part in a cultural show there with the locals! Riding the trans Siberian express and horse riding in Mongolia near the ger camp we were staying in. Seeing the maple leaf colours in Japan! there are soo ,any! i could go on:)

Teach, Learn, Share

id love to learn some more spanish, i started in barcelona (catalan i know) but it was only 4 weeks i would love to learn some more so any help would be much appreciated.

erm i have a large vocabulary if thats of any use to any one?oh and quite a big knowledge of dramatical things having a degree in it an all! ;p

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Ghana, Greece, Japan, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!