Logo orange

Michiel Meerleveld

Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michiel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student financial accounting
  • Almost done with university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Doing things I always wanted to do but never thought I would.

ABOUT ME

FIRST: I LIVE IN AMERSFOORT NOT AMSTERDAM. Gotta love the new places page.

I guess I'm a easy going person. I like to help people when I'm able. At times I act a bit nuts and act on bad ideas, that usually is a lot of fun but at times a bit painful.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't mind the details. That's what causing a lot of problems.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm still pretty new to all of this. But I like to be a host for people who want to visit Amersfoort or the surrounding areas, which is pretty much the whole of the Netherlands. Yes we are that small! I can show people around the town (A lovely historic town centre). Go to Amsterdam (35 minutes by train) or Utrecht (20 minutes) for a day. Or just help you on your way for the day and pick you up in the evening.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This last year I've had some experiences with the community. All of them have been great. By now I've hosted a few times and had the pleasure to surf myself in Denmark. Both with members and non-members (they are great too).

Interests

I try to run a couple times a week. Sometimes I go out by bike and cycle for a few hours. Other than that I also enjoy watching a lot of different sports. Listening to music is very important and I love going to concerts and festivals. (when money allows it) Also I enjoy reading, especially when I'm travelling by train of when I'm sitting in the sun.

Music, Movies & Books

The movies I like are divers. Still my favourite is Boondock Saints. Others I really like are: Death at a Funeral, Crank, Zombieland, Mr. Brooks, Die Fälscher, Sweeney Todd, Shaun of the Dead. etc.

Music is very important. Without it life would be dull. I listen everything from classical up to metal and from dance and techno to jazz. But I mostly enjoy rock/metal kind. For a look at my music: http://www.last.fm/user/ScarrNL

Currently I'm reading a couple of fantasy series. But I also enjoyed books like the Millennium Trilogy from Stieg Larsson, freaky books like Alice In Wonderland and historic novels. Recently I found out that I also enjoy Stephen King books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Just life in general. It's so hard to pick a few things that are better then others. Just getting to do what I want and meet new fun people doing it.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Michiel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile