Scott Johnston's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Scott’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Uddingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm a freelance water sports instructor and plan to make a living in the outdoors.
If I'm not sailing there's loads of other things I'll be trying out, wind surfing, kayaking, canoeing, surfing, kite surfing, climbing, long boarding, cycling, hill walking, rock climbing, camping.
If I'm inside I'm probably watching some documentaries or playing some random instruments that in now way am I good at.

I work away pretty often for weeks at a time but then when work runs dry I can also be home for weeks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being a seasonal worker I'm always hunting for either work or things to do in winter. So there's always a possibility come winter I'll be hitching lifts and seeing where I get to.

Music, Movies, and Books

Into many many types of music, from electronic music to listening to classical orchestral music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm not sure there's one specific thing that I've done that's amazing but putting all the memories together of things I do seems to pretty damn great.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I'm a waterspouts instructor and keen to be in the outdoors as much as I can be. I tend to try everything I can in the outdoors and happy to learn, share and teach!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Scott’s full profile. It’s free!