Sean Mallach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Property Portfolio Manager
  • High School, In service hotel management training
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm 52 years old, straight, divorced and have 2 kids, a son of 21 and a 17 year old daughter. I manage a property portfolio of a private investment company. In my work environment I am very much an extrovert, but socially not to that extent. I'm not one that is able to sit still for long. I love anything outdoors and living in Cape Town you have the advantage of the sea, mountains and rivers. I enjoy good food, wine and great company. Travelling is a passion of mine and I have been fortunate enough to have been able to travel quite extensively. I have travelled to the US a number of times. I have done a couple of tours from the East Coast - West Coast and have also done San Francisco - LA, Orlando and more recently, NY, Boston, Nashville and Memphis and have toured a number of countries in Europe. I have a sister in the UK, so I have also visited and done some sight seeing in the UK. I am an extremely well organized person, so this is totally out of my comfort zone. I am a very neat person, did I mention that I am a very neat person! While i am open minded and respectful of everyones sexuality, i am straight and not a naturalist.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the past I have always travelled with an organized group and have stayed in hotels, but this time I'm wanting to do things a little different. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about their culture and how they do things in their country. I'm a virgin at couch surfing, but it sounds like a great way to meet likeminded people and hopefully get to spend some time sightseeing. After all what a great way to show off your country. It is my sisters 50th birthday on 21 December, so I am surprising her. I haven't seen her for 7 years. I arrive 18 Dec and will spend a week with her. I will then be visiting a friend in Liverpool for a few days and then would love to visit Scotland, The Midlands and Wales. Hopefully not having any references will not count against me. We all need to start somewhere. I would encourage my hosts to come and stay with me. Let me show you around my beautiful country.

Interests

  • culture
  • architecture
  • wine
  • history
  • art
  • food
  • travelling
  • outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy most genres of music, but having grown up in the 80's, the likes of The Police, Phil Collins, Chris Rea, Chris De Burgh, Elton John and The Eagles come to mind. I don't read much, but I enjoy biographies and autobiographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most awesome thing I've done is skydive. What an incredible experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

While we are all so diverse and all have our own opinions about many things, the last almost 2 years have taught us that it doesn't matter whether you are rich or poor, black or white, religious or not, we all face similar struggles which are sometimes beyond our control and nobody is immortal.

What I Can Share with Hosts

South Africa has such a rich history, some good and some not so good. It is a diverse country and a beautiful one at that. I would like to share that although we still have many challenges we can unite. I would love to share the experiences of my travels and life in SA, then and now.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, France, Germany, Italy, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile.