Le foto di Katrin NZ

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 86%
  • Ultimo accesso about 3 hours fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Katrin. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 38 Referenzas 21 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 32, Female
  • Membro dal 2010
  • primary teacher
  • University of Education Heidelberg & Waikato University, ...
  • Di Hessen, Germany
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Learning - from other cultures
Sharing - my own culture
Exploring - the world

ABOUT ME
I am a passionate primary teacher who loves to travel :-)
Travelling for me means not only discovering new places, but also getting to know different people and their stories. I like to experience local life by visiting primary schools in different countries or staying with locals. Those experiences and memories will last a lifetime and make me smile when I think back.

I grew up in Germany - but be aware, I do not fulfil all typical German stereotypes as I am neither always on time nor do I eat Schnitzel and Bratwurst. In fact, I do prefer Indian food over traditional German food :-)
I studied abroad in New Zealand and since then I like to explore different cultures and places of our world - sometimes my friends & family wonder and ask me “What do you want THERE??” :-)

I would say I am a calm, positive, adaptable and curious person, but my references might give you a better picture.

PHILOSOPHY

Do not follow where the path may lead.
Go, instead, where there is no path and leave a trail.
(Ralph Waldo Emerson)

In the end it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years.
(Abraham Lincoln)

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning how to dance in the rain.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great way to get to know other people and their perspectives on life. I am here to learn about different cultures & local life as well as to make new friends. To say it with a quote: "There are no such things as strangers, only friends we haven't met yet." :-)

I surfed & hosted several times by now, met people for a cup of coffee or at a Couchsurfing meeting. My experiences were always wonderful and I don't want to miss them. I spent great times exploring new places with other Couchsurfers or listening to their stories.
So far, my hosts were overwhelming and I appreciate everything they did for me!
When I am not able to travel myself, I try to return the hospitality I experienced by hosting other travellers. I enjoy showing them around or giving advice about what to do & see in my home country.
Since I am also a host, I want other hosts to know that I love spending time with you & learning from you, but I can also mind my own business when you are busy or need to be alone. I don't smoke & I don't play loud music. I do like kids and pets (as long as your pet is not a spider :)

Unfortunately, I also have to point out that I am NOT on Couchsurfing to find a boyfriend neither am I looking for a one-night-stand. Also, will I not add people to my CS "Friend"-list that I have never met or spoken to...

Interessi

I love being outside, hiking, camping or just going for a walk at a long, sandy beach.

I like taking photos, painting & crafting. Creating teaching materials for kids is not just part of my work, it's one of my interests and so is visiting primary schools in different parts of the world!

Moreover, I like yoga, but I haven't practised in a while. I hope to start again soon.

Furthermore, I just like to spent time with friends and family, drinking coffee or cocktails, having a picnic, going to the cinema...

I'm vegetarian, but don't worry, I do not have a problem with others eating meat ;-)

  • education
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • parks
  • cinema
  • nature
  • markets
  • learning new things
  • going for walks
  • creating

Musica, film e libri

In terms of music I like Benny Tipene, Lifehouse, Birds of Tokyo, Coldplay, Brooke Fraser, Jack Johnson... in general live music is great!
I don't watch that much TV, but one of my favourite movies is "A walk to remember" & the only serial I watched completely is Prison Break :-)
I like to read travel stories such as "How not to travel the world" (Lauren Juliff), but also novels like the ones from Jane Costello (The Wish List). Oh, and I like specialist books about teaching ;-)

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I once had the possibility to bath in natural hot water springs, under a beautiful starry sky with a view on snowy mountains - it was amazing!

I walked the beautiful Milford Track in New Zealand (2009)

Although I am a bit scared of heights, I went paragliding and I really enjoyed it :-)

I got the chance to spontaneously visit a local primary school in Ubud (Bali), which certainly is not amazing for everyone, but it was special to me ;-)

Paesi che ho visitato

Australia, Croatia, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia, Germany, New Zealand

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Katrin. È gratis!

I miei gruppi