Accepting Guests

  • 67% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Originally from Germany, but trying to get around and get to know more of the world.
I grew up in a small village in the south of Germany, but I am now living in Paris, which is quite the opposite. :)
I like to get to know and understand as much of the people and society around me as possible.


Listen and learn

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I meet people for language exchanges, and I offer the couch in my flat whenever possible (preferably on the weekend).


Met Couchsurfers in Mexico, Beirut, now several times in Paris. Stayed with Friends with a couple of amazing couchsurfers in a quiet village in Switzerland.
Was hosted in Warsaw and Rennes, and am hosting in Paris.


Travelling, different cultures and languages, politics and economics, a bit of IT, football.

  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • economics
  • languages
  • language exchange

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking through ancient Maya ruins in the tropical forest on the Mexico-Guatemala Border

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German, also Spanish and English, but I am not a native speaker.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Guatemala, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Mexico, Syrian Arab Republic, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups