Sebastian Wojnar

New York, NY, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • College, High school, the works!
  • From USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I really like having fun and exploring cultures. I want to learn as much as I can about the world around me. I'm sure there are many interesting people to connect with on Earth and I want to get to know them all! Probably the only thing you really need to know about me is that I won't judge you, I'm open to new stuff, and I listen more than I talk.

Also, I love food and drink!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You never know when and where you'll meet someone who ends up influencing you in a big way.


Playing guitar and drums
People watching

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Bruce Lee, A Clockwork Orange, Harold and Kumar, Fight Club, Rashomon, The Matrix, Zoolander

Books: 1984, Catch-22, Siddhartha

Music: Magma, Gong, Ground Zero, Leftover Crack, maudlin of the Well, toe - in general: Rock, Jazz, Experimental, Metal

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Mt. Fuji
Went paragliding
Rented a scooter and rode at breakneck speed through Taroko gorge in Taiwan
Night snowboarding
Partied all night in Kyoto, while simultaneously speaking Polish, English, and Japanese with a mixed crowd
Surfed down a flight of stairs on a mattress

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
How to juggle
About my college major: Communication
Speak English, Polish, or Japanese
How to people watch
How to play guitar

I want to learn:
How to speak any language I don't know
About other cultures
About You!
Local food and drink
About any unique hobbies or crafts or talents
How to play guitar better

What I Can Share with Hosts

A home-cooked meal, a night out, a new way of thinking, a night of listening to and sharing good music, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Greece, Ireland, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Poland, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups