Chris Wyant

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Writer/producer for a radio network
  • B.A. in Communication
  • From New York, NY
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To enjoy myself in as many places and with as many people as possible.


I was born in Geneva, Switzerland and moved to New York in 1994. I've lived in the area since then, but have done a lot of traveling. I'm pretty laid back and good humored. I also speak French and English fluently.


I suppose I'm constantly working on it... I believe in pursuing my own happiness, surrounding myself with good people, and not impeding on anyone else's right to do the same.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm just getting started. I'd like to host eventually, but I definitely want to get in with the community, explore, and meet new people.


Mostly just stayed with friends in various places... France, Switzerland, Oregon, Florida, New York.


Good TV, movies, music (all kinds), writing, soccer (football!), bad jokes, great puns, good times :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Snatch, Usual Suspects, American Beauty, Ghostbusters, tons more... Saw the Hangover recently, thought it was quite good!

Music: I love rock 'n roll. The Kinks are my favorite. AC/DC, Black Sabbath, Zeppelin are all great. Stones, Who, Beatles as well. I like Blues, Jazz, Big Band, Motown, Funk, Folk, Classical.

Books: The Alchemist, Le Petit Prince, Atlas Shrugged, 1984, anything by Nick Hornby or David Sedaris...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Petra in Jordan and Fatepur Sikri in India. Two of the most spectacular sights I've ever seen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn to play guitar and how to write dialogue. I'd like to learn to surf one day and maybe ride a unicycle.

I can teach you to roll a perfect cigarette.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Greece, India, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!