Logo orange

René Springmeier

Tübingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see René's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Former Student. Transitioning into a...
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Relax and Enjoy. Life is fast enough already.

ABOUT ME

I consider myself to be an easygoing guy and I really like the international people that I get to meet in Tübingen.

Recently, I finally got my degree at the university and now I am slowly settling into a new life with this responsibility called "work". Thank god that there are so many students in Tübingen to enjoy life with. ;)

I am keen on playing boardgames as well as going out for a drink or two.

PHILOSOPHY

Something is always going to work out.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Here in Tübingen, you may easily find me around the CouchSurfing gatherings. I am always happy to make some new international friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To be honest, I have never really couchsurfed myself. When travelling somewhere, I am lucky enough to stay with friends already. I am usually happy to host, if my schedule allows me to.

Interests

IT (I studied that after all), board games (please, no computer games), photography and travelling

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I got most of my personal growth from my own long stays abroad and I think I got kind of addicted to that:
- 6 months high school exchange student in the USA
- 12 months working in Disney World in Florida
- Living 2 months in Malaysia on Borneo
- Working for 10 months in Singapore
- Researching for my studies for 3 months in Taiwan
- wondering what is next...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see René's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile