Sepi Hosseini

Berkeley, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sepi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • B.A.
  • From Berkeley, CA, United States
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Make friends/ activity partners


I'm from Berkeley, CA. I just finished a masters in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) and now I work as an ESL teacher.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I once spent about a month travelling around Mexico by myself and couchsurfed almost the whole time. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I met so many great people and through them I was able to experience these places in a whole different way. I was so moved by the openness and generosity of all these people.

I was also hosted in Vienna, Austria.

I've hosted once. I'd like to host more in the future.


Salsa dancing, danzon, teaching and education, languages and linguistics, cooking, biking, walks, conversations, music, different cultures, markets, puzzles and games, baile folklorico, making art, watching movies, learning new dances, trying new foods...

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm currently reading "The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle," but I'm not really liking it.

I love world music, especially Latin music. I like a bunch of other stuff too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm blanking right now. I'll keep it in mind and fill this out when I remember.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to practice languages too. Let me know if you want to practice Spanish or Farsi. I'm also just starting to learn Arabic.
I can teach you to dance salsa or danzon. What is danzon?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sepi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups