Simka Ly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 8 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, German
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • IT
  • No education listed
  • From Kharkiv Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please, only personalized message!
Don’t waste your and my time for “Hi!”

My name is Sima. I am 21 y.o. I’m interested in cycling, swimming and jumping into water, photography, cooking and I like coffee culture in Ukraine. I am a blood donor, I know that I can save lives, but I’m not a doctor. I’m studying management but I don’t know what I want to do after my diploma. I have work experience with kids (like a nanny) because I think we can be more kind, friendly and pick some kids’ skills up. I like playing, walking, cooking and smile so much. My husband's name is Tyoma (‘yo’ sounds like in word “early”). We live at 1room apartment with our dog Dorfic. My husband is software engineer and he is the best friend I’ve ever known! Why not? He can share with you his knowledge of mathematics, physics and philosophy and some stories of his life experience, he is straight in his speech, but he’s open minded.
We can invite you to trip to Kharkiv region with us and show you quiet open space places. Our dog is so friendly and gentle pet. He is a 2y.o. golden retriever puppy with strange name “Dusseldorf” . I hope, you will enjoy them. In CS project I wanna meet people from all over the world. I can invite you to our home and cooking for guest delicious meal. We can going sightseeing & seeing soul of my city and places, which I love so much. We can ride a bike and meet with my friends. Also we can go everywhere. I know, that the world is huge and I want explore it and help you to explore it. Also I like photography, traveling and go walking with interesting people.

And, for sure, we can visit best restaurants and cafe in Kharkiv.
We could help you with tickets for plane/train/bus/trams&metro and else if you need!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet a new people from all countries and I need more friends.

Interests

Anything! I love people so I can share with you interests.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dining
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • walking
  • nightlife
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • swimming
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • watching movies
  • theatre
  • bike rides
  • cooking and baking
  • zero waste
  • driving car
  • donor

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Different kind of music. American 60’s and Billie Eilish, Sufjan Stevens and Imagine Dragons, Michael Jackson, Olga Aref’yeva, Rammstein, Michael Bublé and more else...
Books:

The Old Man and The Sea
The Schindler's List
1984
The street cat, names Bob
The curious case of Benjamin Button

Films:

Green Mile
127 hours
The Shawshank redemption
Inglourious Bastards
United Soviet republic films
Something dramatic about dogs or animals

Series:

Sherlock Holmes’1984 and SH with Cumberbatch
Commissar Rex
Sex Education

Animated:
Secret life of pets,
Ernest and Selestina,
The Garfield

and more else

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I do my best every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sightseeing, cooking & baking, ride a bike, some about coffee, about my country and Kharkiv. Also I can share my experience as a donor.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My part of life, food, drinks, good time&company, my positive.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Simka’s full profile.