Karen Caye's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Corporate slave
  • Post Secondary
  • From 6 countries
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To travel as much as possible around the globe to places less travelled


I can honestly say that I can't truly live without traveling. It is one of the utmost important essentials in life that makes life all worth it. It makes slaving away at work all worth it when you have a vacation to look forward to and once you get to that destination that you had dreamed about.. that feeling is the epitome of euphoria. Living in ethnically diverse Canada I am constantly coming into contact with people from around the world and it's wonderful.
I get bored with life quite easily so traveling is my aphrodisiac.


Work to live NOT live to work

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At this time I cannot provide a couch but I can show fellow travelers around my city.


I have been on Couchsurfing before a couple years back but unfortunately that account cannot be accessed since I forgot my password and for some reason CS has not sent me a reset link though I have requested it many times. Hence I have made a new profile though I regret that I have lost all my previous contacts.
In total I have met four people off CS and they have all been incredible and friendly. I went on a tour to Eastern Europe 2 and a half years ago and decided to try out meeting people from CS for the first time.
My first CS experience was with Gosia in Warsaw where she took me to a Polish party and I had one of the most incredible times of my life there. She was very kind and caring making sure that I was fine the whole entire night. I met so many awesome people at that party and it would never have happened had I not met her.
My second experience was with Michael in Poprad in the High Tatras Mountains of Slovakia where we met in a cafe and he told me about his quaint hometown.
My third experience was with Victor in Bucharest where I was taken all over the city on foot and underground and really got to see pretty much every nook and cranny of downtown Bucharest. I also got to meet his friends and when I had to depart we were all quite teary.
My fourth experience was with Christine from Washington State where she showed me around her city and we went to a concert together.
So all in all I have had really great experiences with CouchSurfing.


Music (anything but country and rap)
A thirst for knowledge (especially pertaining to different cultures and countries)
Trance shows
Outside drive-ins
Going to movies
Trying different foods

  • arts
  • books
  • fashion
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • magic
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything by R.L. Stine
Anything by Agatha Christie
Anything by J.R.R. Tolkien
Anything by C.S. Lewis
Anything by Melissa de la Cruz
Monsters of Templeton by Lauren Groff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Landing in Africa for the first time. WOW that continent contains PURE MAGIC that FEEDS the SOUL.
-Riding a camel in Nairobi, Kenya
-Riding an elephant in Chiang Mai, Thailand
-Riding a camel in the Sahara
-Lying in the sand in the Sahara and watching the sunset
-Stepping into Djemaa El Fna Square, Marrakech for the
first time and seeing all the monkey tamers and snake
charmers amongst all that vibrancy and assault on
one's senses.
-Seeing the Grand Canyon for the first time.
-Climbing the Great Wall in Beijing!!!
-Being on Mount Fuji at the Fifth Station.
-Going on a cave expedition under Mount Fuji in the haunted suicide forest of Aokigahara.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Aruba, Bahamas, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Japan, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Barbados, Canada, Kenya, Myanmar, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups