Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 41 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SERGIUS’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Arabic, German, Greek (modern), Italian, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • No occupation listed
  • Not too much, not too little.
  • From Lleida, Catalunya
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Touch my toes without bending my knees. -- Postponed to 2016!!!!


I am really, really bad at this. Really.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


The thing I like the most about CS is seeing how differently people live around the world. It helps understand the diversity there is on planet earth, and that nothing is Black or White. Or Pink. Also, after years of couch surfing, I've made some great friends through CS, and met a number of very interesting people even if we don't keep in touch anymore. This is certainly a project that needs to be developed and kept alive!


I enjoy doing nothing, just thinking, which is already a lot (some might definetely agree). When I'm not doing nothing, I like travelling, music, photography, greece, DIY stuff, diving, cooking and eating, eating and cooking, baking and eating, computers, languages, record collecting, backgammon, flying, swimming, crawling, good wine, bad wine when the good one's over...

Music, Movies, and Books

Not a big movie fan, must say, but Fight Clubs deserves a spot at the very top of the list. And for books, just the classics, and I haven't read them all yet. But I'll list a couple, cmon: "Das Parfum", "La plaça del Diamant", "Der Vorleser", "Cien años de Soledad", "The Seven Pillars of Wisdom".

For music: any modern music from the late 40s to the late 70s. I'm a retro one! Beat, Garage, Rock'n'Roll, Swing, Psychedelic Rock, Jazz, Progressive Rock, Hard Rock, Soul, R&B, Easy listening, Brazilian (MPB), Greek (all styles!), Folk, more modern Indie stuff, etc... I don't particularly like electronic music or hip hop though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ride a horse on a deserted beach in the Discovery Coast in Brasil... unforgettable! (and all thanks to CS!)
Walk part of Crete, sleeping on the beach and rarely meeting anybody apart from goats.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see SERGIUS’s full profile. It’s free!