Le foto di Seth Goldart

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 2 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Seth. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Membro dal 2016
  • Teaching Assistant
  • B.A.
  • Di New York, NY, USA
  • Profilo completo al 85%

Chi sono

I'm a native New Yorker with a passion for music and substance. I play guitar, mandolin and sing. While music is my favorite, I also have a deep love and respect for all crafts and creative endeavors. In fact, one of the most beautiful things I have ever experienced was playing guitar while someone sat on my couch and sketched. I like to laugh and have fun. I am also honest, dependable and always happy to listen to whats on the mind of someone I care about and offer insight. I am always open to try new things as well. With the right company, I can enjoy a very wide variety of activities. I exercise every day whether it's swimming, a long walk or a dry gym workout. But just to be clear, I do this because I always feel better afterwards. My biggest pet peeves are bullying, bigotry and extreme prejudice (including racism, sexism, homophobia, etc.). I believe that we all have some prejudice; the important thing is that we manage it by keeping an open mind.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

At the moment, I'm slowly looking into the possibility of living in Nashville because of its massive live music scene. My first step in that exploration would be to spend some time there this summer. I believe that staying in a residence would mirror what it's like to live somewhere more accurately than staying in a hotel or youth hostel. It would also be great to arrive with at least one contact, instead of as a complete stranger.

Interessi

Music (performing, attending performances, listening and history), all kinds of art, humor, good food, etc.

  • pets
  • arts
  • singing
  • dining
  • exercise
  • crafts
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • swimming
  • history

Musica, film e libri

Music: Old time, Blues, Roots, Classic Rock, R & B (late 50's through the 70's), Reggae, string bands, Country, some Grunge/Post-Grunge and anything else that sounds good to me. I'm an old soul; particularly with my musical taste.

Movies: Lots of 80's comedies (particularly if John Hughes is involved), Wayne's World(1 & 2), Ghost World, Die Hard (1-3), documentaries, most Tim Burton (from Pee Wee's Big Adventure to Sleepy Hallow), Quentin Tarantino, Mel Brooks, Muppets, The Godfather, Goodfellas, Scarface, The French Connection, Stand Up Guys, Dallas Buyer's Club, As Good As it Gets, etc.

Books: Of Mice and Men, music biographies, The Vampire Book: The Encyclopedia of the Undead, art history books

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Helping children with learning disabilities and emotional disturbances for 10 years and counting.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

All that comes to mind is assistance with chores/errands and music instruction but I'm a team player and always open to ideas of how I can make contributions.

Paesi che ho visitato

Bahamas, England, Jamaica, Saint Martin (French part)

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Seth. È gratis!