Shae Fouracre's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shae’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I work in Police Communications...a fancy way of saying I...
  • Primary, Secondary, University, Worldy Educated
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

<3 To let reality escape me <3

ABOUT ME

For as long as I can remember I've always been a planner and organiser. So set in my ways from the time I turned 16 I knew what I wanted to be, how I was going to get there and what I needed to do to land my dream job after Uni. Getting involved in a serious relationship at such a young age I missed out on so much of my youth, my friends were going out partying and living their lives while I stayed at home with my boyfriend all night every night.
I opened my eyes one night and realised I wasn't living the life I'd planner nor dreamed...after 4 years I called off the relationship, dropped out of Uni, quit my job and a month later I was boarding a flight to Europe with my best friend.
We started in London then moved onto Hamburg, Berlin and ironically ended the trip in the city of love - Paris. Over those 6 weeks I grew up emotionally and had opened my eyes to the big wide world. Suddenly I realised there was so much more to life then small town living.
Hesistantly (and because I ran out of money) I came home and promised myself that one day I would find the courage to do it all again.
I landed a new job that pays more then what a position with my Uni degree ever would and searched for any sort of thrill that would give me half the buzz that travelling overseas would. I ended up moving out of home with a few girlfriends and enjoyed the party lifestyle out of home for a few months.
About a month ago I came to Mum and Dads for dinner one night (after yet another relationship failure) and decided then and there that October 2011 would be the month I set sail around the world...not literally "sail" but this is when I've planned to leave.
I walked into work with my head held high and explained to them that I needed 12 months leave without pay and to my suprise they were nothing short of accommodating. "That will be fine Shae, if you need longer just let us know". Ummmm okay thats awesome!!!
The plan so far is to head straight to London where I'll work and travel as much as I can around there for 6 months, followed by the Greek islands for a month or so, then Canada and finishing off the trip doing the east coast of South America...well thats the plan at the moment!

PHILOSOPHY

I don't believe in regrets.
Fall in love whenever you can.
Everything happens for a reason.
Every experience leads us down a different path.
Friends and family will always come first.
I party, not to show off but to paint the town purple.
I don't sweat the small stuff.
Tequila is my passion, morning afters are my poison.
I wear my heart on my sleeve.
Life is nothing but a game and we are just it's pawns.
Everyone has a story and nobody should be judged.
The world is your oyster.
The grass can always be made greener.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm living with Mum and Dad again to save $$$ for my next venture, so unforetunately i can't offer any couches. I can however offer a coffee/beer and a good chat!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not much of "couch" experience but I was visiting my cousin in New Zealand a few years back and road tripped it down the beach one day and drove past a hitchhiker. Being in a romote town nowhere near any sort of civilisation we picked him up. He was an american backpacking around the country with nothing but the clothed on his back and a few bucks. He turned out to be a really cool guy and we both still keep in contact with him now.

Interests

<3 Socialising
<3 Travel
<3 Writing & Reading
<3 Sport
<3 Shopping
<3 Music

  • writing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • backpacking
  • sailing
  • sports
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

If it's got a beat, I'll listen to it.
If it's got a storyline, I'll read it.
If it's got an actor, I'll watch it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

<3 Climbed an active volcano in New Zealand
<3 Rollercoaster ride at Disneyland in Paris
<3 Boarded a submarine in Hamburg
<3 Marvelled underneath the Eiffel Tower
<3 Photographed London on the London eye
<3 Danced all night in Berlin
<3 Walked along the Brighton Peir in the UK

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Shae’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups