Shae Maris's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shae’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Thai
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Nomad/World Traveler/Flight Centre
  • No education listed
  • From Toowoomba, Australia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling the World

ABOUT ME

My name is Shae. I am an Australian female that has been living overseas for the last 2 years. I am now moving back to Australia and moving to Melbourne - never been there!! I am young, easy going and LOVE to learn about cultures and cuisine. I am very friendly and pretty casual about sleeping arrangements, don't mind the floor occasionally!

PHILOSOPHY

Everything happens for a reason - even have it tattooed on my wrist!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

This is my first time using couch surfer so do not have any feedback from hosts BUT I can say that I am super excited to meet you all and cant wait to meet/learn/teach!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Yet to have my first experience!

Interests

My number one interest is TRAVEL! I am a travel consultant by trade and am now travelling full time before moving onto my next adventure. I love learning about your culture, cuisine and languages! I am not all about partying but I am always up for a drink or two at your favourite bar! I'd love to see your view on local attractions!

  • culture
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music! Books - I love Game of Thrones, Bronze Horseman, Wild, Into the Wild, Call of the Wild, Hunger Games, and Eat Pray Love!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing thing I have done? Quitting my job, leaving everything I know for a life on the road! I lived and worked amongst elephants in the jungle for 2 years - nothing i love more than Elephants!

Teach, Learn, Share

My special knowledge...I guess this is travel, I did it for work and now I do it for life!

Things I want to learn - what do you eat? Where do you go? Where should I visit?

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Shae’s full profile. It’s free!