SHAMANICJOURNEY's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SHAMANICJOURNEY’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • senior software engineer / project manager
  • masters dg. industrial engineering
  • From izmit kocaeli
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to meet new people and different cultures

ABOUT ME

I would rather not prefer to put myself in descriptions with words, since language itself is an insufficient tool to describe things in real life. I have participated several International projects, workshops, workcamps, voluntaary projects as a member of several non-govermental organisations and as a leader in some of these workcamps and voluntaary projects, I like to meet new people from different cultures and I think this is the way we can contribute to the understanding of being a citizen of the world and live in peace with all the people in the world. I am an open minded and laid-back, easy-going calm person whom also like to have fun and know how to have real fun, like to travel and make new friends. Loneliness is not really about being alone, but being surrounded by many people and not being understood.

PHILOSOPHY

consider every breath as a chance, you are not grass, you won't grow again. (omar khayyam)

I believe every person is an island to discover with amazing stories. I like to meet new people and get to know about different cultures and love to share life experiences and learn more about the world from different people's point of views and the way the other people sees the world and life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can supply couch in Istanbul and in Izmit/Kocaeli (my hometown and my parents still live there), I can provide useful information before and during your visit, and I would like to meet couchsurfers for a drink or meal and I can show around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a long time member of Couchsurfing project, I have been to some of the meetings and gatherings. Altough I have deep international voluntaary experience and travelled/hosted to many foreigner friends through non-profit voluntaary international projects, I have not yet experienced hosting/surfing through Couchsurfing.

Interests

I like alternative music, photography, nature sports, diving, underwater photography and videography. I like to meet people and make new friends from different cultures.

Music, Movies, and Books

cult movies, alternative rock music, ethnic jazz..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like scuba diving, I have been diving since 5 years now, dived and took videos on several places in Turkey and Cyprus coasts, would like to dive at some interesting places in other places as well. I have underwater rescue training and survive in the nature training as well :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I live alone, apart from my family for long time now, I had to learn cooking long time ago, and I like to cook and eat. I can cook to my guests or hosts and share my experience on delicious Turkish cousine while I also like to taste different cousines. I also know good places to taste the best examples of the Turkish Cousine in the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Serbia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see SHAMANICJOURNEY’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups