Ania and Kostia Shamko's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ania and Kostia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 72 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • translator and programmer
  • master's degree
  • From Minsk, Minsk Region, Belarus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be kind. To open the world. To survive the winter.

ABOUT ME

🔴
!!! Please read all the information, especially about our location!!!

We live in nature and we care for animals and plants. We're not a Naʼvi, just generic Belarusian villagers:) we love each other for 15 years and we have two children. Their names are Alesia and Lev, and we are traveling all together!

Kostia is a programmer and Ania is a translator.
Alesia is 9 and Lev is 8.

We try to live in harmony with one another and with other people. We are smiling and hospitable, and we're open to new experiences.

It's not easy for us to choose the time to travel, because of a lot of animals and small kids. But when we go somewhere, there is no one happier than us in the whole world.

PHILOSOPHY

life is a pain.

Something beautiful is on the horizon. Keep going!

“I don't know the question, but sex is definitely the answer.”
Woody Allen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We're hosting CS's and traveling as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We traveled this way and we hosted CS's. Thanks to CS we met lot of wonderful people and every time we had a good luck!

Interests

We like hiking, cycling, riding and we care for horses. We have 2 horses, some cats, a dog and 2 goats (so we're making cheese!). We like to travel, to raft on kayaks.

We generally like people .

We're interesting in building and finishing and we're building our own house.

We're a movie maniacs! We also enjoy cooking. We are deeply sweet with Italian cuisine. Spicy food is our addiction, and we'll appreciate a lot if you'll bring something hellish 😈 spicy for us.

We play board games a lot! We also like to play lego.
We like to sing songs around the campfire with a guitar, jew's-harp and other instruments.

We love sauna and we usually go there twice a week.

  • animals
  • horses
  • singing
  • cooking
  • sauna
  • board games
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • language exchange
  • mountains
  • nature
  • horse riding
  • spicy food
  • lego
  • mountain hiking
  • nude swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

We're fond of rock and folk. We read all the time but our preferences are generally differ greatly: from simple ridiculous fantasy to the classics.

We like movies and series, and we're not watching TV

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Finding each other in foreign country and getting married after 3 years of a distance relationship.
Being together when our first child was born.
Having our first horse.
Having our second horse.
Buying a cow.
Selling a cow!
Climbing on Preikestolen with kids.
Having forest hike with our dog and staying overnight in a tent at -15 (with kids, of course)
Hiking in Marmarosy mountains in Ukraine for 5 days without any people around accompanied with a stranger dog who even wasn't a dog in fact.
Waking up in tents in Italian mountains surrounded by wild horses.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you how to ride or care for horses, or to milk a goat. Belarusian, Ukrainian and Russian languages. And very basic juggling. And singing Ukrainian and Belarusian songs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer our friendliness and our smiles. Stories about horses and life in the village. Our sense of humor and our interest to the host and country. Language exchange. Horse stories. Good punctuality. Juggling lesson . Accuracy and some help around the house. Company for a few nights. Have we already mentioned that we can talk about horses for hours?

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Cuba, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Ania and Kostia’s full profile.

My Groups