Logo orange

Shanayia Munoz

Portland, Oregon, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shanayia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student, adventurer, activist
  • Portland State University
  • From North Plains
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn from everyday, help others, and experience as much as possible

ABOUT ME

I study environmental studies at PSU in Portland. I am a very honest happy person who desires adventure and friendships along the way. I am constantly trying to gain as much experience as possible and believe traveling is a great way to do so.

PHILOSOPHY

I live everyday as it comes with a smile on my face, ready to learn as much as possible and take my part in giving back to the world

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I currently have no place to host but I would love to meet up and show whoever around Oregon and Portland especially. I have some travel experience and love to do language exchanges.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met many people during my many couchsurfing experiences and loved every encounter.

Interests

I enjoy going out on the town, going to festivals, longboarding, hiking, meeting new people, and playing the piano. New things always excite me, so I am up for anything. My favorite thing is to go where I've never been.

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy Goosebumps, The Visible Man by Mark Klosterman, most nonfiction books, documentaries and action films, all music!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went to school in Barcelona, it was one of the most life changing experiences so far. I have also volunteered in Guatemala to help feed the homeless and teach at schools. I have worked three String Summit Festival.

Teach, Learn, Share

My main language is English but I have taken French and Spanish, I am always looking to get better at those or learn new ones so I am willing to exchange English for any other language.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shanayia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile