shane mullen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see shane’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Irish; learning French
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • kayak ,windsurfing,hill walking instructor
  • From Clonmel, Tipperary, Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

fun loving,relaxed,creative.i love playing guitar camping and i am interisted in all sports.i am an open minded person ,this i believe is a great quality for someone who wants to travel.ive learned a lot about myself traveling ,I went bicycle touring where I slept in a Tent on my own for five weeks I really learned to respect a warm bed and especially a shower :) I've jumped into a French canal many times in the name of hygiene .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i love meeting people ,i love to talk and explore different cultures and the different activities that people do .i also believe its a great way to travel and hope to host people when i get a place of my own.the sights are not the only thing to discover the people are what makes it special .


i wish in the future to become self sustainable.i also love all music and play guitar and sing myself,i am interisted in field sports such as soccer rugby and basketball ,i am also very interisted in watersports such as windsurfing kayaking and sailing.i am beginning a self sustaining farm I wish to grow all my own food and live as close to nature as possible ,which means unfournatly haveing a compose toilet :( but it's great for the environment.

  • singing
  • environment
  • dining
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • kayaking
  • windsurfing
  • camping
  • sailing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

ive read the books :the moneyless man ,the okinawa way and into the wild recently they have really inspired me. i listen to all music and very seldom watch television but i watch comedy movies mainly.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i cycled from la Rochelle 1ooo kilometers along the coast to Calais .i slept in woodland and i have good camping skills as a result. I've eaten three Oreos at once and went for a Christmas dip( swimming on Christmas Day)

Teach, Learn, Share

i love to teach guitar and camping skills such as fire lighting.i also love instructing people in water sports and hill walking.i am also a good basketball player and i have done a lot of coaching.

What I Can Share with Hosts

i believe i am a good teacher,i am fluent in english and can also teach guitar all watersports such as kayaking windsurfing sailing and lifeguarding,i can also teach moust sports such as rugby basketball and soccer.

Other questions?????????
Do I smoke: No
Do I drink: on good occasion yes:)
How long do I spend in the shower: Five minutes I believe it's important to respect your host and not use up all the hot water:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see shane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups