Shannon White's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Newcastle, CA, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am 49, soon to be 50 and living life to the fullest! My friend Abby and I are on a 3 week holiday back packing thru Europe. This trip has been on our hearts since we were kids and now we are finally doing it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and love people.

Interests

Meeting people from all walks of life, organic biodynamic gardening, fiber arts, spinning weaving.... any kind of art, live music, interesting food, good conversation, construction... taking something that is broken and transforming it into something beautiful, living for the moment and eating ice cream. 😜 I'm sure i have more interest but that's what comes to mind now. 😊

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • nightlife
  • hobby
  • gardening
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • zip-line
  • teaching
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • ukulele
  • nature
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sorts of music, but I really like it when it's live and spontaneous too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Only one? ok....Traveled to Mexico on a Harley.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to knit, crochet, spin wool, felt, can food and lots more. I am interested in learning anything people have to offer. I am open to sharing knowledge I have with others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have lots of life experience to share. I raised 2 beautiful children. I have been a Waldorf teacher, a phlebotomist, organic farmer, and I'm currently a landlord for our rental properties. I can help fix things in your home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Cabo Verde, England, Germany, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!