Shannon Widrose's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Tamil; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Computer Science and New Media
  • From Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi, I am Shannon! A 20 year old CS student currently living in Australia, I also study New Media - which is basically interactive storytelling, games design, film and VR entertainment but my interests are in the thousands! I love archaeology, linguistics, travelling (of course) and I am of Indian heritage so I can cook a meannnn curry.

I have lived in Dubai, London, Toronto and now in a capital city in Australia so I am used to (and love) meeting people from all around the world and listening to their stories - I think I may just be a nosy person because I love hearing how other people live and what they want in life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be in Paris for 3 months for an internship and plan to do some travelling whilst I stay there -- I also would love to improve and learn both French and Chinese, so anyone who can speak to me in either language, I would be extremely grateful to hear from you!

Seeing as I don't know many people in Paris, I figure this would be a good start :)


  • archaeology

Music, Movies, and Books

Recently, I love Benjamin Clementine and Christine and the Queens.
My all time favourites are Stevie Wonder, Jamiroquai, Queen and anything 70s soft rock (The Delfonics, The Commodores, Gerry Raferty, ect)

I truly do love movies. Enough so that I wont say "oh its too difficult to pick" because I think that's so lazy! Here are five of my favourites:
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (I also love Kill Bill Vol 1, anything Quentin does is magic)
Howl's Moving Castle
Battle Royale
Zazie dans le Metro
The Hunt
Bonus: Scott Piligrim vs The World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think for me the most amazing thing I have done would be fusing my passion for cinema and comp science into one degree

and perhaps also travelling around southern India, where my parents are from and living on a house boat :O

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely cook for you and teach you English and or Tamil
Hmmm what else? I can give you movie and music suggestions and answer any questions you may have about living in several different countries and what its like to move country too! :) Anything else, just ask !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, England, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!