Shannon Wilson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Nanny
  • I have my diploma in Early Childhood Education
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am a ball of energy. I love to have fun, explore new places and meet new people. I am from Toronto but I come from a Jamaican background as that is where both of my parents are from. So I love to cook, and eat a lot of food. I also come from a large family so caring for others came naturally to me. I am a certified Early Childhood Educator and I currently nanny for two amazing families.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couch surfing because I think it will be a great opportunity to see new parts of new places that I haven't had an opportunity to see before. I think staying with someone local will be amazing and I get to meet new people that way ;which, is always great for me. I'm very social person and I think whoever I have the opportunity of staying with will enjoy having me there.

Interests

  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • food
  • relaxing
  • exploring
  • cooki
  • meet new people
  • working

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all different genres of music but my main go tos right now are: gospel, r &b ( mainly 90s), a little rock ( who doesn't love Bon Jovu, and I live inspirational. I come from a musical family so I listen to everything. I also love to read. I mainly read novels that involve love and my favorite movie is Save The Last Dance. It's crazy because I can literally say the lines if the movie now while it's on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had an awesome opportunity to Au Pair in the United States for two years. It was two of the best years of my life, it helped me to grow and get to know myself better.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very cleanly ( a little anal about it actually) so you would never have to worry about my things being a mess in your home. As much as I am all for meeting new people and socializing I do also enjoy having my quiet time and exploring things on my own so you wouldn't have to worry about catering to me 24/7. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with me if you are interested in hosting me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!